1 Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

1	DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
	35GL-19-0213	Fe Valencia-Ovalles	Member	Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors			Committee on Economic Development, Agriculture, Maritime Transportation, Power and Energy Utilities and Emergency Response	3/11/19	5/15/19 2:00 p.m.	5/22/19 4:23 p.m.	5/30/19	



Elaine Tajalle h

MAY 31'19 PH12 I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAD THIRTY-FIFTH GUAM LEGISLATURE 121

May 31, 2019

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on May 30, 2019 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of John T. Burch to serve as a Member of the Guam Education Board.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Ray P. Chargualaf, Jr. to serve as a Member of the Guam Education Board.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Monica Okada Guzman to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Antolina S. Leon Guerrero to serve as a Member of the Government of Guam Retirement Fund Board of Trustees.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Rita Torres Franquez to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Maria Eugenia Leon Guererro to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Fe Valencia-Ovalles to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Bernard S. Benavente** to serve as a Member of the Guam Contractors License Board.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Eduardo J. Calvo to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Carlos Madrid Alvarez-Piñer to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Rosie R. Tainatongo to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Doyon Ahn Morato** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.



- 13. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Brian Bamba** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 14. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Francis X. Hezel** to serve as a Member of the University of Guam Board of Regents.

Sincerely

SENATOR TÌNA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Speaker



SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING • 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA • HAGĂTÑA, GUAM 96910

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2019 (FIRST) Regular Session LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

Show of Hands

The nomination of Fe Valencia-Ovalles to serve as	1 15 5									
a Member of the Guam Economic Development					Guam Co	ngress Building				
Authority Board of Directors.						May 30, 2019				
NAME	A	New	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstanteu	Kui Caii	Absent	Excused				
Senator William M. CASTRO	1									
Senator Régine Biscoe LEE	1									
Senator Kelly G. MARSH (TAITANO), PhD	J									
Senator James C. MOYLAN	1									
Speaker Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	1									
Senator Louise B. MUÑA	1									
Vice Speaker Telena Cruz NELSON	1									
Senator Sabina Flores PEREZ	1									
Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL	1									
Senator Joe S. SAN AGUSTIN					J	J ^a				
Senator Amanda L. SHELTON	1									
Senator Telo T. TAITAGUE	J									
Senator Jose "Pedo" TERLAJE	J									
Senator Therese M. TERLAJE	J									
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES	1									

TOTAL: 14 1 1 Aye Nay Not Voting/ **Out During** Absent Excused **Roll Call** Abstained

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT: RENNAE V. C. MENO

Clerk of the Legislature

I = Pass